PDA

View Full Version : SCE Sender ID emails


NaKoRuRu
05-03-2008, 06:47 PM
Hey guys I have been having this problem since you updated the forums. All of my " A reply has been posted..." emails from SCE are going to my junk folder. I clicked on why Hotmail thinks it's junk mail and this is what it said:

About Sender ID, spoofing, and phishing

Sender ID is a technical solution started by Microsoft and other industry leaders to help fight spoofing (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Sending messages with fake or stolen account information.) and phishing (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Falsely claiming to be a legitimate business to send you to a fake website or scam you into giving out private information.) , which are the two primary deceptive practices used by senders of junk e-mail (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Unwanted, unsolicited, or illicit e-mail or other electronic messages, including spam.) . For more information, visit the Sender ID Framework Overview (http://g.live.com/0HE_TRACKSTAR_ENUS9/84001) web page.
Notes



Windows Live Hotmail treats all messages that fail Sender ID and phishing tests as fraudulent and warns the user about opening these messages. For information about how to read blocked e-mail messages, see Block or allow messages from specific senders and domains (http://help.live.com/Help.aspx?market=en-US&project=MailFull&querytype=topic&query=WL_Mail_PROC_BlockEmail.htm).



So even tho "lon.mok@socaleuro" is in my address book/safelist. It still goes to Junk mail. I don't think it's because I am in Viet Nam. Since I did get a few emails to my inbox before the forum update. Any ideas? Is it just hotmail being stupid?

Thanks Tony/Lon.

bugzy
05-03-2008, 06:53 PM
Hey guys I have been having this problem since you updated the forums. All of my " A reply has been posted..." emails from SCE are going to my junk folder. I clicked on why Hotmail thinks it's junk mail and this is what it said:

About Sender ID, spoofing, and phishing

Sender ID is a technical solution started by Microsoft and other industry leaders to help fight spoofing (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Sending messages with fake or stolen account information.) and phishing (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Falsely claiming to be a legitimate business to send you to a fake website or scam you into giving out private information.) , which are the two primary deceptive practices used by senders of junk e-mail (http://help.live.com/help.aspx?project=MailFull&market=en-US&querytype=keyword&query=gnihsihp&tmt=main&domain=by126w.bay126.mail.live.com&format=b1&fs=-1#) (Unwanted, unsolicited, or illicit e-mail or other electronic messages, including spam.) . For more information, visit the Sender ID Framework Overview (http://g.live.com/0HE_TRACKSTAR_ENUS9/84001) web page.
Notes



Windows Live Hotmail treats all messages that fail Sender ID and phishing tests as fraudulent and warns the user about opening these messages. For information about how to read blocked e-mail messages, see Block or allow messages from specific senders and domains (http://help.live.com/Help.aspx?market=en-US&project=MailFull&querytype=topic&query=WL_Mail_PROC_BlockEmail.htm).



So even tho "lon.mok@socaleuro" is in my address book/safelist. It still goes to Junk mail. I don't think it's because I am in Viet Nam. Since I did get a few emails to my inbox before the forum update. Any ideas? Is it just hotmail being stupid?

Thanks Tony/Lon.
no clue yet .. ill have to take a lookie

bugzy
05-03-2008, 06:58 PM
i think i see why

please let me know if its still got issues

NaKoRuRu
05-03-2008, 07:02 PM
Thanks for looking into it Lon. And I just checked my email and the reply email went to the Junk mail folder. I'll keep ya posted :)

bugzy
05-03-2008, 07:04 PM
Thanks for looking into it Lon. And I just checked my email and the reply email went to the Junk mail folder. I'll keep ya posted :)
did it come from socaleuro [at] gmail.com?

NaKoRuRu
05-03-2008, 07:43 PM
did it come from socaleuro [at] gmail.com?

Yes, now it did. And now it is going into the correct inbox! The other email was from lon.mok@socaleuro.com.

bugzy
05-03-2008, 07:48 PM
Yes, now it did. And now it is going into the correct inbox! The other email was from lon.mok@socaleuro.com.
no Tony put 2nd email, so it was coming from 2 emails, and i guess spam filters dont like emails coming from 2 different emails

was coming from lon.mok [] socaleuro.com; tony []socaleuro.com ... no likey

NaKoRuRu
05-04-2008, 08:13 AM
Well whatevers its fixed now. Thanks Lon! :tup: